breaking news New

Last Years Irish Logistics & Transport Award Winners

Here is a reminder of the winners of last years Irish Logistics and Transport Awards. Last years eventl event took place before a packed audience of industry leaders at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Dublin. The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport was the Patron for the Awards.

Last year was the 5th year of the Irish Logistics & Transport Awards which is now the premier event in Ireland for recognising the highest standards of those working in the logistics and transport industry. The event attracted almost 400 representatives from across Ireland, who came together to celebrate the best the industry has to offer.

This year the Award ceremony was judged by a distinguished panel of Judges, chaired by Professor Edward Sweeney, Professor of Logistics and Head of Engineering Systems & Management Group, Aston University. There were a total of 19 categories featured in the 2015 Awards. The categories included Overall Logistics & Transport Excellence Award, Logistics Company of the Year and Transport Company of the Year.

The prestigious annual event was hosted by Irish comedian and Today FM host Dermot Whelan. Some of the notable winners at the awards included IWT – International Warehousing & Transport Logistics who won the Logistics Company of the Year and syncreon Ireland who won the Overall Logistics & Transport Excellence Award. Seán Brogan was the popular winner of the Logistics & Transport Leader Award.

The awards are one of the highlights of the logistics and transport sector in Ireland and it was another great occasion.

Here is a list of the winners in each category from last years event…



Courier Company of the Year

Cyclone Couriers

Education Award

National Maritime College of Ireland

Future Achiever Award

Seán Prenderville – BWG Foods

Green Mover Award

Coillte Woodflow

Communications Award

Bus Éireann

Employer of the Year

Kuehne + Nagel

Safety Award

Limerick Institute of Technology

Innovation in Action Award

Xpreso Software

Technology Award


Supply Chain Achievement Award

PRL Group

Logistics & Transport Client/ Supplier Achievement Award

Nightline Group and Xpreso

Freight Forwarding Team of the Year


Logistics & Transport Team of the Year

National Vehicle Distribution

Freight Forwarding Company of the Year

Ace Express Freight

Passenger Transport Company of the Year

Swords Express

Transport Company of the Year

Syncreon Ireland

Logistics Company of the Year

IWT – International Warehousing & Transport

Logistics & Transport Leader Award

Seán Brogan – Stobart Air

Overall Logistics & Transport Excellence Award

Syncreon Ireland



Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password